SHA Journal and Co-Publication Editorial Advisory Committee


Editors

Christopher N. Matthews, Editor
Department of Anthropology
Montclair State University
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07042
Ph: 973.655.3063
Email: shaeditor@gmail.com

Mary Beth Reed , Journal Co-Editor
New South Associates, Inc.
6150 East Ponce de Leon Avenue
Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Ph:  770.498.4155
Fax:  770.498.3809
Email:  mbreed@newsouthassoc.com

Annalies Corbin, Co-Publications Editor
The PAST Foundation
1929 Kenny Road, Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43210
Ph: 614.519.7447
Email: annalies@pastfoundation.org

Chris Espenshade, Technical Briefs Editor
CCRG, Inc.
Email: cespenshade@ccrginc.com

Richard Veit, Book Reviews Editor
Department of Anthropology, Monmouth University
Email: rveit@monmouth.edu

Dr. Alasdair Brooks, Newsletter Editor
Teaching Fellow in Historical Archaeology School of Archaeology and Ancient History
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester, LE1 7RH
Email: amb72@le.ac.uk

Chris Merritt, Website Editor
Department of Anthropology
University of Montana
Missoula MT,59812
Email: christopher.merritt@umconnect.umt.edu

Back to Top

Associate Editors

James E. Ayres, Co-Publications
University of Arizona, Dissertation Prize Committee Chair

Richard G. Schaefer, Copy Editor
Historical Perspectives, Inc
Email:

Ronald L. Michael, Editor Emeritus

Richard Veit, Memorials Editor
Mammoth University

Minette Church, Co-Publications
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Email: mchurch@uccs.edu

Anna Agbe- Davies, Journal
University of North Carolina- Chaple Hill

Audrey J. Horning, Journal
School of Archaeology and Ancient History, University of Leicester
Email: ajhorn@wm.edu

Meta Janowitz, Journal
URS Corporation
Email: Meta_Janowitz@URSCorp.com

Rebecca Allen, Journal
ESA

Uzi Baram, Journal
New College of Florida

Jamie C. Brandon, Journal
Arkansas Archaeological Survey

Helen Blouet, Journal
Utica College

Juan A. King, Journal
Universidad del Norte

Christopher N. Matthews, Journal
Hofstra University

Francois G. Richard, Journal
University of Chicago

Brent Weiman, Journal
University of South Florida

Julia A. King, Journal
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Email: king@dhcd.state.md.us

Teresita Majewski, Co-Publications
Statistical Research, Inc.
Email: tmajewski@sricrm.com

Edward M. Morin, Journal
URS Corporation
Email: ed_morin@urscorp.com

Paul R. Mullins, Journal
Department of Anthropology, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis
Email: paulmull@iupui.edu

Margaret Purser, Journal
Department of Anthropology, Sonoma State University
Email: margaret.purser@sonoma.edu

LouAnn Wurst, Co-Publication, Liaison, University of Nebraska Press
Department of Anthropology, Western Michigan University
Email: lwurst@brockport.edu

Grace H. Ziesing, Journal
John Milner Associates, Inc.
Email: gziesing@johnmilnerassociates.com


Back to Top

Editorial Staff

Rebecca Allen, Past Editor
Past Forward, Inc.
Email: rebecca@pastforwardinc.com

Kelly J. Dixon, Past Editor
University of Montana
Email: kelly.dixon@mso.umt.edu

Ronald L. Michael, Editor Emeritus
Email: rlmichael@starband.net

Richard G. Schaefer, Associate Copy Editor
Historical Perspectives, Inc.
Email: ripschae@yahoo.com


Back to Top

Editorial Advisors

  • Filipe Castro, Texas A&M
  • C. Riley Auge, University of Montana
  • Lu Ann De Cunzo, University of Delaware
  • Patricia Fournier, National School of Anthropology and History, Mexico
  • Meg Gorsline, CUNY
  • Donald L. Hardesty, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Barbara Heath, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Susan Lawrence, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Harold Mytum, University of Liverpool
  • Robert Neyland, Naval Historical Center
  • Vergil E. Noble, National Park Service
  • Peter D. Schulz, California Department of Parks and Recreation
  • C. Wayne Smith, Texas A&M University
  • Mark Warner, University of Idaho

Back to Top